Canadian Hillman Prize | Hillman Foundation

Hillman Prizes

Canadian Hillman Prize

Since 1950, the Sidney Hillman Foundation has honoured U.S journalists who pursue investigative reporting and deep storytelling in service of the common good. In 2011, the Sidney Hillman Foundation inaugurated the Canadian Hillman Prize. We are pleased to offer this prize to a Canadian journalist whose work makes a difference to the lives of Canadians.

2019 Canadian Hillman Prize

2019 Canadian Hillman Prize WinnersHarvey Cashore, Bob McKeown, Kimberly Ivany, Aileen McBride, Saman Malik, Doug Husby, Lisa Mayor

Unbuckled: School Bus Safety​

CBC’s The Fifth Estate

2019 Honourable Mention2019 Honourable Mention

Moira Welsh, Randy Risling

The Fix

Toronto Star

2019 Honourable Mention

2019 Honourable Mention

Amanda Roth, Zane Schwartz, Murad Hemmadi, Sean Craig

Sidewalk Toronto

The Logic